2017 Officers and Members of the Executive Committee 

Phil Marshall, President/CEO, Hosparus – The Community Hospices of Louisville, Southern Indiana & Central Kentucky

Immediate Past Chair:
Joe Steier, CEO, Signature Healthcare LLC

Education Committee Co-Chairs:
Jim Lacy JD, COO & Chief Counsel, ZirMed,
Rick Remmers, Humana Inc.,
Sam Smith, CEO, CLICK IT

Business Development Committee Co-Chairs:
Janet Lively, Business Development, Harshaw Trane,
Jim Rives, Partner, Rives Development Associates,
Bill Roberts Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman PSC

Health Policy Committee Co-Chairs (Including Fellows Program):
Mary Jo Bean, Senior Vice President, Planning and Business Analysis, Norton Healthcare
Mark R. Wiegand PhD, Professor and Dean, Lansing School of Nursing & Health Sciences, Bellarmine University,

Finance Committee Chair:
Neal Thomas, Senior Manager, E&Y

Nominating Committee Chair:
Kathie McDonald-McClure JD, Partner, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP

David Henley, Passport Health Plan

Executive Committee Members:
Kent Oyler, President & CEO, Greater Louisville Inc. (ex-officio)
Greg Fischer, Mayor (ex-officio)
Joanne Berryman, Spalding University
Bob DeRossett, Nucleus
Dr. Anna Faul, Institute for Sustainable Health and Optimal Aging
Jan Gordon, Spencerian College
Dr. Greg Postel, University of Louisville
Venkat Raman, FirstSource
John Reinhart, Innovator’s Alliance
Sheri Rose, Thrive Alliance
Rene’ Savarise JD, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP

Special Advisors to Chair:
Ralph Gronefeld, ResCare
Mike Lorch, Anthem Kentucky
Richard Shaver, UPS

Yes No